Karen Meier,

                                        2019-2020 High School Battle of the Books List

NCSLMA began sponsoring HSBOB in 2017-18.  District level competitions will be held each spring with regional competitions following them.  We are looking for volunteers to organize regional competitions.  If you are interested please email Karen Meier.


The System-Level High School Compliance Form must be completed and signed by each school participating in a district-level HBOB competition this year.  The school media coordinator must join or renew NCSLMA membership before submitting the online form.

We would like to have one coordinator and two representatives from each region, so please consider joining the committee.

For questions or to join the committee, contact HBOB Chair Karen Meier at

Committee Members

Karen Meier, Chairperson
Jessica Thomas, Chair-elect

Maggie Christenson, Questions Coordinator

Region 1:  Annie Burge, Perquimans; Melissa Haley-Driver, Pasquotank; Susan Sawin, Dare

Region 2:  Jen Baker, Pamlico; Mary Tobin, Pender

Region 3:  Kimberly Collette, Edgecombe; Becky Frisbie, Franklin; Kate Mester, Durham; Alice Mba, Durham; Laurie Thompson, Durham 

Region 4:  Kristy Sartain, Hoke

Region 5:  Jessica Bair-Epps, Forsyth; Heidi Cadmus, Guilford; Jessica Thomas, Guilford; Nancy Towler, Rockingham

Region 6:  Amy Ebert

Region 7:   Melony Adams, Wilkes; Rebecca Ungerer, Watauga

Region 8:

Region 9 (Independent Schools): 

   NCSLMA support promote empower   

¬©NC School Library Media Association | NCSLMA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization (W9) |151 NC Hwy 9 Ste B #188, Black Mountain, NC 28711 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software