Log in
Log in


  • Home
  • Award Winners

Award Winners

Media Coordinator of the Year

 Year  Media Coordinator School County
 2022 Julie Stivers Mount Vernon Middle School Wake County
 2021 Ellen BrysonKitty Hawk ElementaryDare County
 2020Pamela SandsNew Century International Middle School Cumberland County Schools
 2019 Robin Simmons Cedar Ridge Elementary School  Surry County Schools
2018 Lisa England Frank Morgan Elementary SchoolWinston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
2017Cheryl LangeCorriher-Lipe Middle School

Rowan-Salisbury Schools

2016Sarah JusticeRosman Middle and High SchoolsTransylvania County Schools
2015Meredith HillCreekside Elementary SchoolPitt County Schools
2014Pamela SandsNew Century International MSCumberland County Schools
2013Carla BrooksRockfish Elementary SchoolCumberland County Schools
2012Natalie StrangePiney Grove Elementary SchoolWinston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
2011Karen GardnerAyden-Griffon High SchoolPitt County Schools
2010Gina WebsterWalkertown Middle SchoolWinston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
2008Katie Bogle and
Susan Monteith
A.L. Brown High SchoolKannapolis City Schools
2007 Pamela Brillisour
Haw Creek ElementaryBuncombe County Schools
2006Laura BowersWestwood ElementaryAsh County Schools
2005 Vicki Lee Washington Math and Science ESCleveland County Schools
2004 Linda ProseusForest Hills Middle SchoolWilson County Schools
2003 Ala Sue MoretzGreen Valley Elementary SchoolWatauga County Schools
2002Cheryl BullardWiley Middle SchoolGuilford County Schools
2001Donna PopeJohn Griffin Middle School Cumberland County Schools

Frances Bryant Bradburn Distinguished Service Award

2020 April Dawkins

2018 Tammi Gruer

2015 Rusty Taylor

2014 Karen Gavigin

2013 Jackie Pierson

2011 Gerry Solomon

2008 Frances Bryant Bradburn

2007 Arden Browder

2006 Rhea Resnik

2005 Sue Spencer

2004 Dr. Marilyn Miller

Administrator of the Year

 Year Administrator  School  County
 2022 Kellen BryantKinston High SchoolLenoir County Schools 
 2021 Patrick PhillippWoodington Middle School  Lenoir County Schools
 2019  Michelle Lee  Roger Bell New Tech Academy  Craven County Schools
2018 Robert Brown Pinnacle Classical Academy Cleveland County Schools
2017 Allison Setser Principal, Sam D. Bundy & H.B. Sugg Schools

Pitt County Schools

2016 Charlie Langley Principal, C.M. Eppes Middle School Pitt County Schools
2012 Robert Grimes Assistant Superintendent Brunswick County Schools
2011 Lionel Kato

2010 Seth Brown Principal, Ayden Middle School Pitt County Schools
2008 Will Sanderson Principal, Wahl-Coates Elementary School Pitt County Schools
2007 Dennis Teel
Principal, Falkland Elementary Shool Pitt County Schools
2006 LaVette Ford Principal, Wellcome Middle School Pitt County Schools
2005 Gail Haney Principal, Ayden Elementary School Pitt County Schools
2004 Dr. Bill Stegall Deputy Superintendent Union County Schools


NCSLMA is a professional organization dedicated to supporting, promoting, and empowering school librarians across the state as they transform their school communities.


Membership is $50 per year and comes with numerous benefits and professional development opportunities. 
Join or learn more here. 


Mailing address:
3333 N. Main Street
Suite 150 #126
Hope Mills, NC 28348

Meet the Board


We provide various ways to connect with librarians across the state. 
Connect here or via social media.

NCSLMA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization (2024 W9)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software